Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Wokefield Common

Today was a busy day. I went to church and on the way home I saw someone I knew from dog walking so I pulled into the car park by the park and walked a loop with him and his FIVE dogs! 3 of them are poodles, one is a poodle cross and a new puppy (whom I had never met) was the odd one out - a small terrier of some sort. He didn’t know yet that I had lost Dolly which is why I stopped, so I could tell him. He was sad of course but the chat was good, and I got LOTS of poodle love and even some kisses from the new puppy so that made me happy!

I drove over to my sister’s and had lunch with them - some of the kids were home and the two grandchildren so it was a good family visit.

But the best part of the day was stopping here on the way home. It’s a beautiful place for walking especially in the autumn. I have happy memories of Dolly and me having several walks here. I only did a short loop as I don’t want to overdo the walking exercise. But it was such a beautiful afternoon I just HAD to enjoy the outdoors.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.