Betting On A Good Thanksgiving

I was in London today for an appointment in St John’s Wood, a neighbourhood north of Regents Park. The American School in London is in St. John’s Wood, so a lot of American families live in the area. So I wasn’t really surprised to see this sign outside a very traditional looking English butcher’s shop. I bet the sheep are glad we eat turkey, not lamb, at Thanksgiving!

I’ve never visited this part of London before. I had some time to explore both before and after my appointment. Like many areas of London, it had a villagy feel and I very much enjoyed looking around. I had an early dinner at Carluccios, where I’d also never eaten at before!

Today was the day of the weird dark orange sky and red sun - a result of storm Ophelia. My iPhone didn’t do a good job of capturing it, but you’ll see a small attempt in the extra photo, along with some other views around St. John’s Wood.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.