Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Sickbay Selfie

Well, my last blip was almost a week ago and I have taken hardly any pictures since then. The fatigue and scratchy throat were more than just normal jet-lag. By the next morning I knew I was sick!! But with mild, fairly vague symptoms, I was confident I would shake it off in a day or two. I had hoped to go camping on my days off, maybe my very last trip in the season, but there was no way I felt up to that. I would stay home and get well for my next Denver trip which was supposed to be yesterday.

Except I didn’t. I just got worse. This is a horrible virus and I even lost my voice a couple of days ago. I finally decided on Sunday to get rid of my trip. Very disappointed as we won’t be flying to Denver over the winter and I wanted to do all 4 of my trips.

It’s rained for days but today was lovely and warm, if not terribly sunny. One of my favourite spots is my garden, and I love all the time I can get on my swing. I actually slept about 2 hours this afternoon in it. Felt WONDERFUL! And now it’s time for tea!!

I hoping to kick this thing in time for my next trip to Denver on Friday.

Unusually, I had both of my lodgers at home today. One is also unwell, but with a tummy bug. He’s been in bed most of the day. The other one just had a day off and he’s been avoiding both of us all day - swimming in the morning, cycling this afternoon and out for dinner with friends this evening.

Stay well, out there, friends!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.