Piano lift

First off, many thanks to all those who've expressed concern about my long absence. I realise that this concern hasn't been helped by the hospital image which was the last I uploaded way back on 10th August.

Updating things on the health front, I don't have anything further to report, as I'm still waiting to get a date from the hospital for the down-the-throat scope exam and the subsequent inevitable valve replacement surgery.

I've hardly taken any photographs since mid August, and even when I have I haven't had the energy to do any uploads. This shot is from an afternoon spent wandering around Meath Street and Francis Street in the Dublin Liberties trying to source gear to wear to a 30s/40s themed house-warming party the following evening. I really couldn't resist this quirky wall mounted advertisement for one of the many antique shops on Francis Street.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.