Autumnal storm clouds

Busy, busy, busy.

My mate Derek dropped in for late-morning coffee and chat, and timed it perfectly – just when I needed a break from the job.

Just before he left I said I'd probably go out for an hour or so for fresh air and a healthy wander, to take advantage of the bright sunshine and maybe get a blip or two in the bag. By the time he'd got to the front door the sky had clouded over, so I went back to work.

That's how the day was, really: bright, dark, bright again, dark again. I couldn't let it all go by, though, so I did manage to grab an opportunity to get out later on. Following its ding-dong tendency throughout the day, the sky began bright and turned dark. This tree looked good against the dark clouds, though.

A reviving nap when I got home, then up again at 9:30, work through until 3:30 am, then up again at 6:30 and work until 9:30 tomorrow morning before another nap. Last lap for the job. Can't say I'm sorry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.