Physics

Went for a Sunday ramble around Chelsea. Not a part of London that I know that well. So we started with a visit to Carlysle's house - apparently a Victorian sage. His writings are incomprehensible and unreadable. But his wife's letters were witty and amusing.

On to the the Physic Garden which looked gorgeous in the Autumn sunshine giving it a very romantic glow (see extra). Never been before but well worth a visit.

Then to the Army Museum which has only been open 6 months. All very shiny with a good exhibition of military pictures painted by soldiers who were there. See second extra. Worth dropping in if you are round that way.

Rounded off with a couple of pints and roast beef in a Pimlico pub. Back in time for the Strictly results. Now I'm not an addict but I can see why its so popular. Warm and cosy weekend TV for the run up to C*******S.

This Fujifilm is astonishingly good. But its tricky and I have got a lot to learn. These are all taken as jpegs 'cos I can't download the RAW files into my older LR. Anyway, a lot of the time I set it to Auto when I can't work out the various buttons. And the colour rendition is a funky retro saturated film look. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.