Ophelia Arrives

The tail end of Hurricane Ophelia arrived today, the impact in Aberdeen was most notably rain and a very dark sky. Apparently in Aberdeen it was almost dark in Aberdeen at 15:30. As I was a few miles inland I did not notice, and the effect was not as pronounced where I was.

Earlier I had been down at Fittie. Reading about the weird sky today I was inspired to dispense with reality altogether and opt for a sunset. I was lucky in that there was a break in the almost constant rainfall while I was out, so I got a couple of pictures without getting too wet.

The photograph has nothing much to do with reality, but the end result is much more colourful than the dreich sky today would have allowed. So this was a good exercise in Photoshop!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.