Four

Quite shocking really, this habit forming delight!  Where did time go?

What a place, what people, what a hobby!  I don't say it often enough so four years is a great reason to take a mo to include a huge thank you to all of you who take time to drop in to my journal and of course, you Blip-meisters behind the scenes that keep it all going so smoothly.  

I spotted these four trees the other day peeping over the wall and had them in mind for today.  It was touch and go as to whether I'd make it out in sunshine and before the gales blew in.  It was full-on heavy mist this morning and it continued after lunch.  Today's incredible red sun began to emerge from the murk as I set off and blue sky was forming on the first part of the hill - it was so still!  The gale switch, however, flicked on as I was half way up Langbar and it was quite exciting cycling back into a headwind swirl of autumn leaves.

So now I'm wondering, are there more views to find or is this the start of. The Finnish?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.