Momofuku -Shangri La

Late afternoon walk/lunch break. Extremely busy day, luckily i brought food so was able to wait to take my walk. Much chillier today, 25 yesterday, 15 today, but still sunny. I hurried over to the entertainment/theatre district to buy tickets to the extended 'Bat Out Of Hell' Meatloaf musical. That album was hugely popular when i was in highschool-it is iconic. Bought my sweetie surprise tickets to celebrate our 35 yrs together, since we 1st met in university. We are celebrating 8 weeks late as it has been too stupid busy to fit it in. We will have time in Boston next w/e, after his race. I have a lovely inn booked in an adorable little town on our drive back to Toronto. This photo is the lovely Toronto Shangri La with cool sculpture. I have taken pix right in front of it but never from across the street - which looks totally different, you can see it as a 4 legged animal wandering down the street.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.