Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Candlesticks

Yesterday's Mono Monday theme of 'Movement' got me thinking about long exposure shots.  Although I didn't have time to experiment yesterday for the challenge I like the effects you can get with long exposures and was quite pleased some shots I got at a fairground Blipmeet with Bom last year.  At a bit of a loose end this afternoon I did a bit of experimentation using a glass candlestick placed on my iPad as a light box.  Although there's no movement involved, I tried various different exposures up to 1 minute, different ISO levels and f-stops to see what effect it had, until I got the best image I could.  It was interesting to see how different the shots were!  Something to pursue again, I think, but next time with some movement and perhaps using an ND filter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.