LOTS OF MAKE-UP AND FUN - BCAM17

All our grandchildren lead busy lives, so unlike when they were very young, we don’t see them very much, but when we do, we have a great time together.

Our granddaughter, Charlotte, sent me a text last weekend and asked if we were free any day this week as she would like to come round and see us.  Today was free in the afternoon, so I text her back to ask if she would like to come for tea and cakes - she said that would be good, but then I thought that we could combine it with sandwiches too.  I know she likes avocado, and Mr. HCB had picked a lovely cucumber from the greenhouse yesterday, so I made some avocado and cucumber sandwiches, which went down a treat.  Looking at the table, I thought it was a good job that this wasn’t a Fasting Day for me!

I know how much Charlotte loves make-up and bearing in mind that lots of make-up is pink, I asked her to bring some with her and this is the result - what a wonderful selection - with some even called "Pink", which made her giggle - and she had even brought it in a pink box, bless her!

We had to play the obligatory game of Bagatelle, with the board left to Mr. HCB by his Mother, and we had great fun and I have to say that I was the outright winner!  I had promised Charlotte that I wouldn’t let Grandad practise beforehand so that it would be a fair competition and it was.  

However, we used the same piece of paper that we had used last Christmas to write down the scores, and Charlotte was quick to notice that in my handwriting, the total scores were completely wrong and she should have been the winner instead of her Dad.  Of course, I apologised profusely and then she paid me back.  

She wanted to see how our new video intercom system worked, so I went outside the door and rang the bell, expecting Charlotte and Mr. HCB to speak to me, but they just let me stand there and make funny faces without them saying a word.  That wouldn’t have been so bad, except our neighbours from down the road saw me and one of them remarked “You don’t have to be made to live round here!” to which my response was “But it helps!”

We have had a lovely afternoon of fun together and I am so grateful that Charlotte was willing to bring her make-up and then be part of the collage that I’ve put in as an extra, and of course, I gave her a little heart.

Please continue to click on this link so that those who cannot afford to pay may have a free mammogram.  Thank you. 

Life is a game, 
     play it; 
Life is a challenge, 
     meet it; 
Life is an opportunity, 
     capture it.
Anon

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.