MONO MONDAY - THE THIRD MAN

I have to confess that I am not really a “film buff” so when I saw that the theme for today’s Mono Monday Challenge was “The Third Man” I decided I wouldn’t bother, but would do my own thing – well if you can’t do that at my age, when can you?
 
However, I had an emergency dental appointment this morning, having lost a large filling on Friday afternoon – when our dentist was closed, wouldn’t you just know it – so was dropped off in town when Mr. HCB was taking the car for its MOT. 
 
I decided to buy a newspaper and have a cup of coffee to while away the hour or so before my appointment, and saw this man sitting in the window of the coffee shop.
 
So what’s “The Third Man” got to do with him, you might ask?  Well, he was the third man I spoke to this morning – my husband being the first, the barista in the coffee shop being the second, and this man the third!  Job done!  I didn’t know him, but again at my age, you can get away with chatting to someone without them thinking you are “chatting them up”!  At least, that’s my story, and I’m sticking to it and I spent a pleasant few minutes chatting to him anyway. 
 
My filling has been redone - but I have a very sore mouth and a large ulcer to show for it;  the car passed its MOT and the garage cleaned it inside and out – I got my MM Blip done - so a successful morning, I reckon.
 
“Talk to strangers politely;
     every friend you have now
          was once a stranger,
although not every stranger
     becomes a friend.”    
Israelmore Ayivor

Please click on this link so that those unable to pay can have a free mammogram.  Thank you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.