Plus ça change...

By SooB

Smokin'

Does this remind you of a print advert of the 80s/90s? It did us.

So, another fun hour up in the studio mucking around - this time getting high on the last few remaining chocolate orange flavour joss sticks given to me years ago for my birthday (by some lurkers - thanks guys!) As a result I am now craving some chocolate, despite just having demolished a huge curry.

By the time I'd figured out how to position flash, backdrop, smoke, camera, and struggled for a way to shield the on camera flash a bit while still triggering the other flash.... I only had a couple of 'proper' shots before the batteries in the flash finally gave up. I've also given up on trying to clean up the background properly.

Now I'd like to figure out how to do that multi-coloured effect, but it's getting late and Family Guy must be on some channel or other.

Thanks for being so kind about my drippy shot yesterday. After all this technical photoshop time I'm looking forward to getting outside tomorrow and snapping some (windy) beaches.

Also, here's a link to my shot from Monday which has now cleared moderation. (And just be clear, I do mean moderation from Mr B rather than the powers that be at blip...)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.