Plus ça change...

By SooB

Jan the Whisky Man

....and so the party continued....

(Click here for the first exciting instalment...)

At about 3am we thought we'd better leave, but not before we had tried one of Jan's famous creme brulees - here he is doing the business with the blowtorch. The hit of sugar set us up perfectly for a rainy walk home to the hotel.

Later in the morning... very much later, two of us made it to breakfast just before it shut. But happily we all made it to lunch at Red Onion - great place. Bit of a wander around the shops and then home, leaving my sis and her friends to another night out (I just can't keep up with her any more!)

I promised her I wouldn't talk about her late night dancing to Prodigy, or that unfortunate comment about the benefits of cannibalism. So I won't.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.