Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

What's up?

An early blip because my energy is waning fast.  Definitely a cold, not allergies...alas.  Still have a sore throat although not as bad as yesterday; but now my head is filled with gunk.  Not pleasing.

I hauled myself downstairs, still in my jammies and was curled up on the sofa having tea when I spotted what looked like a flurry of activity in the trees next to our deck.  Popped on a fleece, grabbed the camera and zipped out on the deck...where I was treated to sparrows, bluebirds, waxwings, titmice, mourning doves, robins, woodpeckers, blue jays, chickadees and the adorable little yellow rumped warblers.  The feeder was doing a steady business but the real draw were the cedars and pokeweed - both loaded with berries at the moment.  I toyed with blipping a cedar waxwing, but am counting on getting better pictures before they move on.  Besides, who can resist these adorable little warblers, especially when they land right in front of the camera with a quizzical look?

Off to make another cuppa, and curl up on the sofa again.  I suspect there will be a nap this afternoon as I'm definitely dragging.  But hey, at least I don't have a Man-cold!!  

xo
Deb

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.