Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

On The Way Out

I haven't been far today. 

This Japanese  anemone was the first thing  I spotted when I peered out into the gloom at six pm. I think it's the second time it has featured here, in similar circumstances. 

I spent the morning getting ready for the chimney sweep. After he'd gone I went into my workroom and exhumed the loom from under its dust sheets. And then I felt I should make an attempt at removing the dead spiders and dust bunnies, and so the afternoon passed. 

Someone is coming to look at  the loom tomorrow with a view to buying it.  I haven't used it for a long time, and I need the space, but I'll be sad to see it go. And what will I hang all my half-done patchwork projects on?

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.