Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Bird Watching Bird

I decided to use this angle of the neat wire sculpture on the Amado Territory Ranch to show the book the bird birdwatcher was using rather than the side showing him with his binoculars.  I think you might be able to see them in this one though, too.

Santa Cruz County is just south of the one in which I live (Pima County). Small towns and places I have referred to in the past are located there: Amado, Tubac, Tumacacori.  In the southern most part of the county is the city of Nogales.  That's where the port of entry to Nogales, Sonora is located.  Sonora is a state in Mexico.  It's a  beautiful area and arguably the most historic part of the state of Arizona.  It also has some mighty fine birding locations.

It's been a rough week. Thursday I'm taking some time in the morning for myself, then a trip into Tuscon before returning to fix a nice dinner for mom.  No rest for the weary.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.