Road Works

This is taken by our nearest shop, about 4 km from where we live. As you can see there are some major roadworks in progress. What looks like a hill is actually a bridge over a disused railway. Almost out of sight the road curves to the left and beyond that is a road junction where there have been several accidents with two fatalities. The road authority has decided to remove the unnecessary bridge, straighten the road, and redesign the road junction to make life safer for all. Of course, for a few months driving here will be less safe than usual but us locals have a back road to use. (The road is the E4, the main north-south road in Sweden.)
We are feeling slightly better today and drove down to the shop to get some milk and see how it felt to be out. It felt exhausting and I lay on my bed for a couple of hours when we got back so it may be a day or two before full health is resumed.
Whenever I get this sort of bug I feel so grateful for my usual health. We have older relatives and even a sick younger friend who feel this bad all the time and don't have much prospect of feeling better in future, whereas I'm pretty confident I'll be OK in a few days.
I also put up a backblip from Tuesday so if you don't know what a Vesta Safe is, and why you needed one around 1900, you may want to check that out too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.