Waratahs in the Mist

At the risk of boring blippers I decided that I would post ANOTHER image of the Waratahs outside the living room windows. It has been SO long since we've had really good rainfall and rain is often followed by mist. It was CCN who alerted me to the wonderful vision of the Waratahs standing proudly in the gloom. They truly are the most spectacular flower.

I have added two compilations as well today. We gain great amusement from watching the birds in the bird bowls and I hope you enjoy these as much as we do. Number one is the Rosella having a good old gulp and the second is the glorious little Flame Robin determined to wash its cares away :)

Have a great weekend everyone and thanks again to Biker Bear for her inspirational challenge, that is, Flower Friday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.