The Artist's Eye

By ArtistAnnie

Garden at the Lake House

I've been showing off the fall leaves all along the road near my new house. Thought I might show you a bit of color in the back garden at my lake house. I stopped by the house to pick up the last few boxes of stuff that had ended up in the studio during the sale. And to see how the painter is doing. The answer to that is, great! He has patched a bunch of holes from paintings hung, and added texture where needed. Now he is doing the primer. I think the house will look fantastic when he is done.

I spent the morning today cleaning my new house. Tomorrow the Palette Princesses will be meeting at my new house. It's the first time some of the ladies have seen my house. Since I've decided to do my own house cleaning I thought I'd do it and see how it went. (Not that I haven't cleaned before mind you, but this time I was doing a more thorough job.) Well, it went just fine and didn't take too long. I think this will work, and every time I do it I'm saving money that I can spend on travel. 

In the afternoon I went to the Alzheimer's support group. It was a smaller group than usual but still lots of folks. And there were quite a few new people. It is always heart wrenching to hear people's stories, but also uplifting in spirit. The people who go to my support group are right in the thick of it and doing the best they can. Any help I can give makes me happy. And I did talk about grieving which I am doing a bit more of now that the house is more settled.

After group I visited the old house and did some shopping. As usual, it was a very busy day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.