Multiple progress report.

1. Having slain/slayed several slugs, the kale, under the cloche, is proceeding to plan.
2. The broad beans are racing on apace, I'll remove the cloche, since I know they can withstand our winters and they may be too high for cloche comes spring.
3. The severely slugged Brussel's is recovering after slaying a dozen or more munching, marauding, molluscs.
4. The "sweet potato" is no bigger than when I planted it AND hidden by a "weed" (Identified as "American land cress", as opposed to the Brit "Water Cress"). I'll see what's beneath, eventually.
5. It doesn't show too well but the leeks are in; I haven't removed the plank I used to:-
A) Walk on
B) Keep a straight line.
6. Another of my "weeds"; Oenathera = "Evening Primrose" which we haven't grown for a number of years; not since this patch was a border.
It was, almost, the extra, on account of how it looked to the ancient eyes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.