"Your mission Kanyl, should you choose/decide to

. . . . accept it is to return and Blip the original for comparison."
After Alice, my day-length changed MIGHTILY they were all comprised of 30X90 minute hours.
I, honestly, thought I'd grown out of it - until today.
After the marauding mollusc(s)(?) totally removed "all traces of molish"
(Aw - THINK about it.) 
I decided to take steps. Long ones as it transpired.
1st unto B&Q, as nearest option, no luck. "Onlined" to Carlisle Homebase:-
"Large Bell Cloche - Pack of 3 - £15"
"AHA not been to Hayes. No luck at Carlisle = wasted journey + go elsewhere. Hayes ≥ a brew & look around even if unlucky."
As I neared Grassmere there were signs "Caution Runners". Then a huge Marquee hove into view with many people & smaller side tents. YOWL!  Grassmere sports? - Head 'em up move 'em out.
Grassmere village  = "Book fair>>>----->" - Keep them doggies rollin'
At least Hayes should be quiet.
Verily Sire - thou jesteth. I/we have never been to Hayes when a single person couldn't get a seat sans sharing a table. Mind you, thinking on, we've never been on a Saturday EITHER :¬(
However - got brew - got egg custard - got table - got satisfied.
Also got 3 Bell cloches, looked identical to Homebase© but 2/3 the price.
Bonus - Just realised Homebase = £15
Hayes = £9.99 + £5 for a trio of Tillandsia @ £2.99ea or 3 for £5 
(Well, come ON, could you??)
Got back home.
"JAM and butter it, still not three o'clock." See what I mean about day length?

Oh? The Blip??
Well I passed this on the way into Hayes south end door and, having checked, I see I haven't Blipped the Original.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.