Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Mystery Flowers

Maybe they really aren't a mystery but I have no idea what they are.  This bouquet is a week old and these started with their petals tightly rolled like little spikes.  I remember thinking that they really weren't very attractive flowers.  In the last 3 days, those spikes have started to open beautifully, giving the flowers a very different look.  I didn't do them justice.  I had a really busy day and didn't get enough sleep last night so this was sort of an EB.  I had planned to blip them today, but by the time I got around to it I was too tired to work on better lighting or set up my tripod.  Maybe I'll blip them again when they are fully open. :-)  Many thanks to BikerBear for continuing to host Flower Fridays!

And, of course the flowers are pink as a reminder for Breast Cancer Awareness Month.  A click on this link will take you to the BreastCancerSite and a click on the pink bar will help to fund research and mammograms for those who can't afford them.   It's completely free to click and could make a big difference to someone in need!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.