Doyley22

By Doyley22

iHola

It's not often you see sculptures in your neighbourhood however, this chap (I've called him 'the Mexican' - very original) is stationed outside a small Mexican shop/warehouse down the road and around the corner (so to speak).  I have been wanting to take a snap of him for some time - it wasn't an easy exercise.  He is looking west and appears to be serenading passers by.  No-one ventured near while I was there.....  He was chained to the tree, which you can see in the Extra - I felt for him.    The other Extra is of little daisies which were covering the ground behind the Mexican.  You will notice that the bee to the right of the daisy has his pollen pockets bursting.  A great sight to see this time of the year.  

This is my offering for today's challenge - SillySaturday55.
I wouldn't call him silly, I found him quite interesting.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.