a lifetime burning

By Sheol

The Artist at work

Our trip to the Minervois is over, and tonight we are back at home in a rainy, windy and cold West Country, courtesy of storm Brian. (Cue "he's a very naughty boy, etc....")

Our flight back was delayed for about an hour as a result of the travel disruption dear Brian caused, but was otherwise uneventful and the landing by our Easyjet pilot at Bristol airport brilliantly smooth despite the strong gusty wind and torrential rain.  Hats off to him.  Cathy is not a good flier and had been dreading the journey home, in the event she need not have worried.  

The car journey home from the airport along semi-flooded roads was a little more interesting but we were at least driving on the left hand side of the road.  While the (relatively limited) driving that we did in France was problem free, I do find it difficult to change gear with my right hand whilst not wobbling the steering wheel with my left!  Practice would help, but I might try and ensure that I hire an automatic next time to avoid that problem.

Before we left this morning, I took this picture of my sister Janet hard at work with her watercolours.  Janet and Incredibish now being retired are able to stay a little longer than we could.  It is back to work for us next week - we can't wait.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.