a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Nature's Larder

As others have commented before, there seem to be a lot of berries on the trees and bushes this year, so Mother Nature's larder is certainly well stocked.  I rather doubt that there is any connection between such berry laden bushes and the prospect of a colder the usual winter ahead, but whatever is coming at least the wildlife has  something that will help them to survive it  :-)

I've managed to spend a bit of time reading today, without the left eye constantly filling with tears and refusing to focus.  That's the first time in over two weeks so its a very welcome improvement and a real sign of improvement.  As a result I've been doing a bit more today, with the inevitable result that I'm tired now, but I'm well on the road to full recovery.  

It seems funny looking back, that its only been just two weeks - how time was dragging just 7 days ago ...  :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.