An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Watching you watching me...

One of my favourite times of the day is when I come downstairs in the morning and Lola greets me with such excitement and enthusiasm.   

She used to go absolutely nuts, jumping and twirling and we've been working hard on getting her to calm her welcomes down.  She is doing really well and is now able to sit and wait till you're ready to greet her but her little eyes are dancing all the time and her wee bottom is bouncing up and down about two inches on and off the floor.  Once you are ready she just about licks you to death! 

She's also really good at bringing her toys to you when she wants to play and is such a delightful little playmate.  Then she gets tired and just flops down, head on her paws and gazes at you as her eyes get heavy.  I love watching her as she falls asleep.

Today's blip was taken this afternoon just after a play session and she was so tired it took her three goes to get on the sofa and settle into her favourite spot.  The sun was streaming in and I wished I had my proper camera but I knew if I moved it would disturb her so just had to capture her on my phone.  She gazed at me for ages and I had no choice but gaze back.  As well as a husband stealer, she's a time stealer too!

Agnes and Adrian stayed over last night and Agnes went on Lola's morning walk with David, which was great as it gave Adrian and I the chance to discuss her 50th birthday in December.  Can't say too much at the moment :-)

When they returned we had a leisurely brunch before they headed home.  I've had a bit of a lazy afternoon.  I was full of good intentions to start sorting out the stuff from Alan's bedroom before it goes back in but David had a few things he needed to do so I was happy to snooze in the garden room with Lola.  

I am now writing a rather long to do list for this week and feeling tired just looking at it.  Time to put it away, get a cuppa and have a long overdue blip catch up instead :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.