Learning to Think INSIDE the Box

We picked up a new box somewhere along the way this week. I think it was at Sam's Club on Wednesday night, when we purchased a rotisserie chicken for our supper and a few other items, and gassed up my car on our way home from the Quehanna backpack trip.

We already had a box set up for Dexter by the front stairs. It's still the leftover box from the new water heater we bought in late May, the week my husband's aunt passed away. Only a much-scaled-down version, as the original box was huge (big enough for dancing in, or so I hear).

The water heater box is upside-down so Dexter may sit on it, not unlike a feline gargoyle, and have a great view of everything. My husband placed the new box on TOP of the old one. "You need to learn to think INSIDE the box!" he admonished me.

And then, voilà, CAT TRAP! No sooner had he put the new box down on top of the old one than a tabbycat appeared, and climbed inside. This is Dexter, proudly showing off, sitting in his new two-box system: box-on-box!

The soundtrack: Emmylou Harris, with The Boxer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.