2310

Trying a new hiking route Assut Mutxamel to Assut de Sant Joan.

Today has been mostly interval cloudy and temps are low. Only 23°C maximum, so we thought that today is a good day for a hike considering the dogs. I have had my eye on routes from Mutxamel about 30min drive from us and so we decided to try that. Supposedly very easy route along a river Seco and no elevation. I thought we'd combine two segments and walk about 8 km.

Easy turned out to be easy if you are okay balancing on rocks in the river at few points. I didn't feel like trying it out, so I took off my shoes and socks and just walked in the muddy water. It felt really nice. Not too cold, just bit cooling to my sweaty toes :-)

Amadeus enjoyed the walk most. He took every opportunity to hit the water. Nelson is the opposite. He felt cheated about getting wet paws and on top of that he had to have a shampoo bath (like all the dogs) when we got home. They all got so muddy that I had to take some extreme measures to get them cleaned. Now all sleeping tight. 

In the pictures you can see the not so Seco (=dry) river and some dams and mills they had ages ago by the river.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.