Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

How to take a family photo (not!)

Helen drove from Ilkley today with Molly (11 going on 12) and Eleanor (6 going on...........)  Being 6 is very important to Molly at the moment.  She looked puzzled when I said that Auntie Rene (that's Mum) is 96.

We had a lovely time once they arrived. I'd sent instructions to Helen, which included the words "do not use the satnav" until a point where I said "now you can use the satnav". The bridge at the end of our village is closed and the detour is very long. Helen phoned to say she was at the far side of the bridge. The solution was for me to drive to this side of the bridge, walk across to meet them and then drive them home. When they left, the bridge had reopened, so I was able to take them right back to their car. We have not heard yet if they arrived at their next destination in Sunderland!

Of course, we had to have a group photo. By the time I'd sorted the settings, Eleanor was a trifle bored and Helen looked manic from smiling for too long!!!

We had a lot of fun together and have caught up on lots of news, mainly about the girls and their schools.

I'm off to Tyedale Photo Group tonight to present Lesley's prints. She is overwhelmed with small grandchildren this week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.