In the round - geranium

I've had a play with this `Pep Ventosa' technique this afternoon though I'm not sure I've got it right with this pot of geraniums.   Not as easy as it looks - I think one or two of my images take away from the compact feel of the pot.  I probably need a different subject - most people seem to opt for trees but I'm not sure whether leafless trees will work as the strong wind over the last few days has denuded many of our trees of their leaves. 

The image was a late sideline and for most of the day I've been trying to sort out the piles of stuff in my workroom and to remove packets from the window ledge where the sun is causing the plastic inserts to disintegrate.  It brought it home to me how the plastic degrades into tiny particles which then get into watercourses and the sea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.