A bit of fun

I'm not sure how I got into this soft-focus stuff this morning.  I think because I'd seen an image that I really liked.   Pixelfoto had given it a heart and it got me exploring a bit further.  One thing led to another and I ended up downloading an App for my phone called `Slow Shutter', which in turn got me looking at some creative image making that David duChemin had published.  Anyway I had a little play this morning and did a bit of reading but I haven't taken it very far.  I've also done some experimental mark making with my new watercolour brush and I've got some sections that I'll cut out which look good.  I've also done some b&w printing with our next club competition in mind, though I'm not sure I know which one to choose.  So quite a creative and productive day all in all.  I still need to plant more wallflowers and tulip bulbs but couldn't face the wind.  Interestingly it didn't rain here after our early morning showers, even though the forecast was for rain all day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.