Today’s creative fungi hunt

These were a few metres away from yesterday’s spot.  Someone or some creature has removed my small stick with the `bonnets’ attached so I needed to find a different viewpoint.  These were lit by small LED lights as the natural light was hidden by the trees today.  I’ve put a differently version into extras and cropped it square, so I would be interested in any comments.  I don’t think they would make competitions shots, but I rather like the messiness and I love the colours.

They came to swop over our `bleeping fridge’ this morning, so now we have two.  I’m told we can keep the original if we have somewhere to put it and as electricians tape over the switch seemed to shut it up it might be a going proposition for Merv, if it will fit into his space.  (You could either have the light on or the bleeping, we preferred to live without the light!)

So cardboard and packing delivered to the tip, which is close to Argo where we now buy wild bird food.  We’ve decided to opt for sunflower hearts only this time as the ungrateful birds have been throwing small seed and corn around the garden and it’s growing like mad.   I’m not sure whether the smaller birds will approve or whether we’ll need to try something different for them.  We do have Nyger which we’ve still to put out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.