A celebration

We really loved the way that these two young chefs are being celebrated. I think we’ve been meeting my brother here for lunch for at least the last year (I could look back) but the owners have been building up the business for at least the last two and in that time they haven’t had a holiday.  Finally they decided they could leave their trainee chefs in charge while they had a bit of a break so they’ve also produced new menus with this tribute on the back.  What a lovely thing to do and our lunch was as good as ever.

On the celebration front I think this should be my 3000th blip, though I’ve missed a few days along the way.  I’ve just checked and I’ve been here since 2010, so I’ve definitely missed a few days.  It rather feels as though I should have done something special and I suppose I have, but haven’t celebrated it with a photo.  I finished off the newsletter this morning (another celebration) which freed me to print a few photos this afternoon.  I had in mind an extra photo-club competition that we are having as Christmas entertainment , but in the end it’s the series of images that I took in Sheffield and at Black Dyke Mill that I think might form a project.  (They’re not competition photos!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.