Lighting up!

I’m back to doing a diary entry for yesterday.  We were just back from the Denby Dale Stove Shop where we’d been to look at a possible replacement for our stove.  It’s beginning to show it’s age and the ash door doesn’t close properly.  We were going to buy a new one for Merv for all the help he gave to mum when she was alive but he wants the old one and for us to have a new one and I think he’ll probably enjoy the renovation.  We need to talk to him as I think if we ask the stove company to fit it they will want the chimney to be lined. We had the one lined in our other room as we could smell fumes, but this one has always seemed OK and because the chimney breast gets warm it also warms the house.  So decisions!  

I’d been finishing off the Thurgoland newsletter in the morning, so no creative stuff for me.  And I actually managed to get myself to the Positive Image Camera Club last night, my first time for ages, though I came home at drinks time.  Evenings don’t seem to be my best time at the moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.