Trying out effects with Pxllr

As I approach my 3000th Blip (an amazing achievement for me), I’m wondering if I can’t make better use of this site for my own artistic explorations.  There are some days, like yesterday, where the weather is dull and uninspiring and I haven’t been anywhere beyond the garden, when I’m not inspired to take a new photo, but I’m am inspired to create something new from images previously taken.

I value the diary aspects of blipping (I’ve never been a diary keeper before) and sometimes it’s very useful to look back on events, but I’m beginning to tire of the take a photo for the sake of it.  Having said that I did take a quick snapshot with my phone (I can’t totally kill off the blip habit even when I want to - extra).

Fo my own record - Merv came to disconnect the pump from the pond - it’s practically empty now.  It’s going to be a horrible job to sort out!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.