Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Post Brian roses

Phew!  Today was some day.  Spent all the latter part of it driving over to Guildford to see a friend in hospital.  Poor thing is not in a good way though better than she was.  My very kind sis lent me her car and I took another friend over as well.  Stressful, but pleased to have done it.  So my blip had to be an indoor shot taken on a time limit this morning.

This is a rose (Ophelia) from my garden.  I have quite a few out still, looking a bit elderly now but miraculously having survived Storm Brian virtually unscathed, their over-long stems not withstanding.  I think it is the first garden flower I have blipped all summer.

Nothing else to say - except a huge thank you for the kind comments, hearts and stars on yesterday's.  What lovely blippers you are  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.