A Day at Lake Lugano

I decided to to a little driving today, we went to the top of Mount Bre (933 mtr), amazing views and a very twisty road. Following this we descended to lake level to visit the village of Gandria, finally we went to the Ticino capital of Bellinzona to visit the castles. This is a series of three castles rising above the town.

I got hopelessly confused by the one way system and spent nearly as much time trying to find the way to the castles as we did visiting them. We managed to see the two higher castles, and I gave up on the largest and lowest of the three which is actua;;y in the town.

In the evening it rained again, but we found another very nice restaurant, though only marginally cheaper than the one we went to yesterday. I chose the cheapest wine which cost a mere ?44.

Having visited all these fantastic locations where are the photographs? I am afraid I opted for this early evening scene in a main square in Lugano with the rain, and taken rather precariously under an umbrella. Fortunately we had not had rain earlier in the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.