Robin at large

By Robin

Bird

The day started reasonable fine, so I would take advantage of the weather to go into the country. Often the weather inland is better than on the coast. In the Highlands it turned out to be cold and cloudy, threatening rain but spectacular as ever.

Over the Lecht, with its super road, (B939) free of cars and the opportunity to play a little in my car on a deserted road. There was a great view of Corgarff Castle. What an isolated fort, it must have been one of the most unpopular postings in the British Army 300 years ago.

After a light lunch I visited the Highland Wildlife Park. Have already had lucy, I was told the tigers had done the same. Although magnificent they were sleeping it off. There were many photographs of animals both native and foreign I cold have posted here.

I settled on this little guy. He (I think he would be a he) looks pretty relaxed about posing for the camera. Apart from being a bird, I have no idea to which family he belongs. Anyway he looks a bit more exotic than the Aberdeen variety of bird.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.