Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Raindrops

I awoke to a very wet, dark and gloomy morning - and that's my excuse for sleeping way later than normal.  Happily, by around 1, the rain moved out and the sun broke through.  And I found a very pleasing scene just waiting to be photographed.  Of course, that didn't stop me from frittering away most of the afternoon in the garden, camera in hand.  Hey, I make no apologies.  

Two other shots from today on Flickr:
Wet Drone Fly
Green sweat bee on a bed of pink

Two monarchs in the garden today.  Hopefully the weather will be good for them to continue on their journey tomorrow.  Also had a couple of Painted Ladies, who also need to be getting on their way.  

Thanks for all the lovely comments on my mantis yesterday.  That was the very first time I've ever worked up my nerve to hold a mantis, and I have to say it won't be the last.  They have very grippy feet which feels kind of weird, but also kind of cool.  Yes, I've reached the apex of nerdiness.

Thanks for stopping by!

xo
Debbi

Oh, and I guess this qualifies for Tiny Tuesday, so I'll tag it.  Thanks to the very talented WRPerry for hosting!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.