Autumn Colour

Once I persuaded him to get out of his bed this morning, BB was quite happy to go back to school today, though he did comment that the holiday had passed far too fast.  I was less keen about going back to work.  I spent the morning wading through emails, and the afternoon trying to work out which ones needed dealt with.  I did deal with a couple, but the rest will have to wait.  At least I only have another couple of days to do this week.

The traffic this evening was dreadful which meant it took me far too long to get home,  I was on the bus, but TT had been on the train – except he wasn’t on the train, as all the trains on our route were cancelled.  Luckily he met a couple of friends on the platform and they all took a taxi back to the park and ride together.  He had just enough time to pick BB up and then get him to football.

My evening has passed far too quickly – probably because it has been shorter than it should have been.

It’s good to see there is still some colour in St Andrew’s Square.  it was either this or a picture taken in the dark when I left the office- which is just too depressing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.