Last Of The Bridge

It took all our energy to get BB organised this morning – he needed his school stuff, his badminton stuff and his rugby stuff and a packed lunch.  A packed tea on top of that was a step too far.  He went off to breakfast club quite laden down.

Work was busy, with one of my most dreaded things landing in my in-box – a piece of work that I really don’t like doing.  I have made a start, but will try and go in early tomorrow to get on with it. 

I did manage to pop out to John Lewis at lunchtime for a couple of things.  I didn’t know where I was looking in store, but I gritted my teeth and found the stuff and managed to get out again without getting lost.  An achievement, though it does seem to be less confusing than it was a while back when I almost had a panic attack as I couldn’t find my way out!

I picked BB up from badminton tonight – he looked like he had had a hard few games.  It was home for a late tea and cello practice.

Here is the last bit of the bridge – just hanging on – and almost gone.  Here it is exactly a month ago.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.