Daisies...really!

Even though it’s a fair way through October, we have daisies in our lawn!  Of course, I would have mowed it sooner but I didn’t want to disturb the fledgling wood pigeons that were nesting in the tree just above the grass.  They have now fledged but one has disappeared, sadly it may have fallen victim to the sparrowhawk who keeps visiting the garden.  I also had to clear up a pile of goldfinch feathers off the grass earlier which appears to be another of its victims.
Anyway, before I cut the grass I picked all the daisies and have put them into a tiny glass vase on the kitchen windowsill so that I can enjoy them a little longer…definitely one of my favourite flowers, they look so happy and remind me of summer.
I have put the colour version in extras, I couldn't decide which image I liked best.
 
You have to decide if you're going to wilt like a daisy or if you're just going to go forward and live the life that you've been granted.
Kevin Costner

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.