I KNOW THIS PLANT,

I have known this plant, it is so familiar, although it is ages ago that I saw it for the last time, when we had a kitchen garden 30 years ago.
Now I find so many of those plants at the kitchen gardens, where I stop at my bike tour. They are very neglected because the owners or I must say hirers have to abandon this place at the end of the month. I like the flowers (there is a lot of foliage around them) and have gathered seeds.
After visiting the gardens I cycle to the city centre and search in the Megastores (they are very big) near the railwaystation for a solution I have in mind for making more store space in our tiny kitchen. It is tiring and I do not succeed at all, but then I find the fabric I was looking for. Not an urgent matter since I will use it next spring only.
Piet Hein and Mischa (just coming back from work) are cooking together, it is indian food as Mischa is inspired by reading texts of Rabindranath Tagore (1861-1941).

My haiku:

The wind moves softly
Blue flowers, blowing yellow
Ones and Nasturtiums

And the proverb:

The desire for knowledge increases with its acquisition.




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.