A STRANGE DAY

A strange day or that was what it felt like. Because...I had a lazy morning, looking at the Rosenkavalier von Richard Strauss on TV. I know the music so well, but on Mezzo it was with undertitling and now and then that added a lot to me. The german language in which it is sung I cannot follow easily. I find that difficult anyway understanding texts thats are sung.
In the afternoon with the storm Piet Hein and I walked along the beach. First wind in our faces, on our way back I see the birds coming from the north. It always feel like a mystery how they fly and and form a line or a V and losing track and forming a new line. Two times it happened and I wondered what the birds where. Too busy at the moment itself to look clearly, just taking pictures.

My yesterday's blip the Nicandra physalodes belongs to the family of the Solanaceae, in english called Apple of Peru or shoo-fly, because it keeps flies away.
I now wonder where I ever had seen the big plants, memory still is a strange thing.

My haiku:

Flying south the birds
Look and follow each other
One moment later gone

And the proverb form the book:

It is ill jesting with edged tools.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.