A time for everything

By turnx3

Birthday bouquet

Tuesday
After breakfast, I drove Jen down to the airport - I am so touched that she would fly all the way from Salt Lake City to spend four days with us, celebrating my birthday. We get to see her again in a few months, when she and Jason join us for Christmas, and Laura will be flying home from Kuwait for the holiday too - so that’s something to look forward to! It was a showery morning, but the skies were beautiful as we drove down to the airport - a wonderful mixture of patches of blue sky and dark rain clouds. I stopped at the “Y” on my way home to work out in the gym, and when I returned home, I found this beautiful Autumnal flower arrangement sitting on the doorstep - a present from Laura. She had deliberately had it delivered today, thinking that we wouldn’t be back till late afternoon yesterday. So thanks to my two wonderful daughters for making my birthday so special!
One year ago: Fungus

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.