12.day of CBSeason: Snow!!!

Snowing begun at 22pm last night. At first only few flakes, then more... early in the morning as my son did leave home for work, there was already some 10cm layer of wet heavy white snow.. as a birthday gift to my husband!

Interesting driving conditions. Fortunately we have reasonable drivers in the family, very capable, I'd say.

My son had got ok to his work, 30min. drive. And in the evening my daughter is going to horse stables - also 30min. drive away.

The problem is that this first snow came so early this year, that not all the cars owners have changed the winter or steele stapled tyres yet. And they possibly try to move the vehicle wearing summer tyres. Which is more like suicidial thing to do. For all of us in the traffic.

Shoveling the front and back yard and rescuing the garden swing out from the heavy snow took 2000 steps and some half a hour. I let the young couple to build a snowman during that time.

Quite beautiful? Do you know what it is?

Thanks for the BlipCommunity for hosting this bright season colours two week - challenge

Susanna

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.