Colour pop

Disappointed to wake up and feel even worse today.  So fed up with it now.  Anyway, thankfully I'd already asked if I could work from home today, so at least I didn't have to travel in to work.  Spent most of the day trying to write a communications strategy - like pulling teeth!  Got a first draft done by the end of the day though, as well as checking through loads of process maps.  Sometimes I long for the days when I was a lowly administrator!

Tim had a third interview this afternoon for a new job at his work - it went very well and mostly consisted of the interviewers begging him to come and work for them!

In other news, Camper got back to me today and said they would refund me in full for my knackered shoes.  Great customer service - and now I have to buy some new ones, shame!

Bit of a gloomy day today, but the Autumn leaves on the Japanese maple tree out my window provided a nice pop of colour for today's photo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.