Red Maple

This is the only photo I took today. It's kind of a place holder so I can put my journal entry on Blip. Today was fun. I went to my neighbor Sharon's house to learn to play Mahjong. I've never played it before and it was fun. Sharon played along side me for two games while I got the hang of it. Her husband took her place and after two games he gracefully exited and I was on my own. I enjoyed the game and will be a substitute as I was today when I am free on the days they need me. 

Afterwards I headed to Fred Meyer to pick up meds and a few things I needed. Then I came home and am now enjoying a quiet evening. Mehitabel is on my lap as I type this. When I am at the computer she always comes by for some love. It's a bit inconvenient but sweet. Duma waking me up four times last night, not so much.

I was gobsmacked by all the hearts and stars for yesterday's blip. (Don't you just love that word, "gobsmacked?" I do.) Thank you all so very much for your comments, hearts and stars.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.