The Artist's Eye

By ArtistAnnie

Cormorants at Sunset

I had a great day today with family. I drove down to Anacortes to Dave and Nora's. Emmett, Jennifer and the kids were visiting and we all spent the day together. It was raining solidly, a constant, light, Northwest kind of rain. That didn't stop us from going to the pumpkin farm to gather some pumpkins. We met some friends of Emmett's and Jennifer's with their two kids. We all walked out into the rain soaked fields to pick some pumpkins and then went to the area where the picked ones were on display. We had a great time getting soaked and laughing as we chose our pumpkins. I took lots of photos which you can see here.

When we got home we dried off and had hotdogs and baked beans for lunch. Soon we were all dry and toasty. Next Emmett, Jennifer, Dave and I played canasta while Nora worked on Bailey's Halloween costume and the kids played near her as she worked. Soon the weather cleared up and we all took a walk as the sun began to set. That's where I took this photo of cormorants hanging out on this abandoned pier.

We went out for pizza for dinner and finally it was time for the kids to head to bed and for me to drive back up to Bellingham. What a delightful day! I just love hanging out with my nephew and his family. And of course with Dave and Nora too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.